Broughton CE Primary School

Skip to main content
8th April 20
Trail : home / Information : The Governing Body

The Governing Body of Broughton in Amounderness CofE Primary School

Below are the names of our current governors followed by (left to right) date of appointment, end of governing term,
whether they are a governor of another school, any declared pecuniary interests and relationships with other governors.

Name Term Started Term Ended Another School Pecuniary Interests Relationships
Mrs Anne Lockwood
08-NOV-2020 N N N
Mr Allan Brown  14-NOV-2018 13-NOV-2022 N N N
Mrs Catherine Cooper 06-FEB-2017 05-FEB-2021 N N N
Mr Brendan Hurley 24-SEP-2019 23-SEP-2023 N N N
Vicar - interregnum           
Mr Michael Anson 21-SEP-2019 20-SEP-2023 N N N
Reverend Pauline Taylor 20-FEB-2017 19-FEB-2021 N N N
Mrs Helen Bond 19-JUL-2016 18-JUL-2020 Y N N
Mr Erik Pollitt 22-NOV-2019 21-NOV-2023 N N N
Mr Richard Latham 31-JAN-2019 30-JAN-2023 Y N N
Mrs Susuan Cherry 01-SEP-2019 31-AUG-2023 N N N
Mrs Joanne FitzGibbon 15-OCT-2018 14-OCT-2022 N N N
Mrs Carolyn Singleton 01-SEP-2019 31-AUG-2023 N Y N
Mrs Gillian Simpson 01-SEP-2016 31-AUG-2020 N N N
Mrs Natalie Simpson 08-NOV-2018 07-NOV-2020 N N N


The chair of governors is Mr Richard Latham. He can be contacted, care of the school, at Broughton CE Primary School, Church Lane, Broughton, Preston, Lancashire, PR3 5JB.